GitLab

VSHN is official GitLab partner

We are very happy that VSHN is an official GitLab partner. Our combined expertise and GitLab’s award-winning and innovative technology creates the ideal opportunity to help you on your DevOps Journey.

Both GitLab and VSHN have the open source spirit and sharing of know-how in their DNA, not at least visible in their respective employee handbooks. GitLab and VSHN both support the Cloud Native Computing Foundation (the CNCF is also a GitLab customer) and share many beliefs.

With this partnership, we want to bring these beliefs and the innovative technology out into the world together.

What is GitLab?

GitLab is a complete DevOps platform, delivered as a single application. This makes GitLab unique and creates a streamlined software workflow, unlocking your organization from the constraints of a pieced together toolchain. Learn how GitLab offers unmatched visibility and higher levels of efficiency in a single application across the DevOps lifecycle.

GitLab and VSHN will help you on your successful DevOps journey.

Listen to what GitLab’s CEO Sid Sijbrandij has to say about the partnership with VSHN:

Thank you very much, Sid! 🙂

GitLab at VSHN

VSHN allows you to take your DevOps Journey with GitLab. We have been using GitLab internally and for our customers and partners for a long time and can offer both GitLab licenses and Managed GitLab as a complete package in managed service. Benefit from our many years of experience with GitLab and pipeline construction.

GitLab is available in 4 different subscriptions from Free to Ultimate, depending on your needs. For more information on GitLab plans and pricing click here.

GitLab in Switzerland

GitLab is no stranger to Switzerland and is also very present in the Swiss financial services industry. As an example, UBS and GitLab have just recently signed a multi-year contract for a strategic collaboration. This complements UBS’s cloud journey, which is targeted at developing a market leading, dynamic development experience – with the ultimate goal to faster produce high quality solutions for clients, while increasing efficiency. As members of the Fintech Open Source Foundation (FINOS), UBS and GitLab address common industry challenges and drive innovation in the financial industry.

We think that such initiatives strenghten the Swiss FSI and workplace Switzerland. We at VSHN also work with several partners in the financial services area, for example acrevis bank or neon.

Webinar “Improving collaboration & software delivery using GitLab CI and Kubernetes”

In collaboration with GitLab and Amazic, we host the webinar Improving collaboration & software delivery using GitLab CI and Kubernetes.

When?
Thursday, 3rd December 2020 | 16:00 CET

Who?
Adrian Kosmaczewski, Developer Relations, VSHN
How?

Join for free and register here.

GitLab Switzerland Meetup Group

Switzerland GitLab Meetup Group

Zürich, CH
7 Members

GitLab is one of the most widely used DevOps platforms available today. It provides help to software development and operation teams all over the world, with tight integration…

Next Meetup

First Switzerland GitLab Meetup

Thursday, Jan 21, 2021, 5:00 PM
2 Attending

Check out this Meetup Group →

About GitLab

GitLab is an open core company which develops software for the software development lifecycle used by more than 100,000 organizations, 30 million estimated registered users, and has an active community of more than 3000 contributors. GitLab openly shares more information than most companies and is public by default, meaning our projects, strategy, direction and metrics are discussed openly and can be found within our website. Our values are Collaboration, Results, Efficiency, Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging , Iteration, and Transparency (CREDIT) and these form our culture.

About VSHN – The DevOps Company

VSHN (pronounced ˈvɪʒn like “vision”) is Switzerlands leading DevOps, Docker, Kubernetes and 24/7 cloud operations partner.

VSHN was founded with the intention to fundamentally shake up the hosting market. As a lean startup, we have focused on operating IT platforms through automation, agility and a continuous improvement process. Completely location-independent and without our own hardware, we operate extensive applications according to the DevOps principle agilely and 24/7 on every infrastructure, so that software developers can concentrate on their business and IT operations are relieved. With APPUiO.ch we have created a container platform on which we can offer Managed Services as a PaaS solution on any infrastructure: public, dedicated, private and on-premises.

Interested in GitLab? We look forward to hearing from you

We look forward to hearing from you, get in touch with us to learn more about GitLab at VSHN and how we can help you.

GitLab

VSHN ist offizieller GitLab Partner

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass VSHN offizieller GitLab Partner ist. Unser kombiniertes Fachwissen und die preisgekrönte und innovative Technologie von GitLab schafft die ideale Gelegenheit, um dich auf deiner DevOps Journey zu begleiten.

Sowohl GitLab als auch VSHN haben den Open Source Gedanken und das Teilen von Know-How in ihrer DNA, nicht zuletzt sichtbar in den jeweiligen Mitarbeiter-Handbooks. GitLab und VSHN unterstützen beide die Cloud Native Computing Foundation (die CNCF ist auch Kunde von GitLab) und teilen viele Überzeugungen. Diese Überzeugungen und die innovative Technologie wollen wir mit unserer Partnerschaft gemeinsam in die Welt hinaus tragen.

Was ist GitLab?

GitLab ist eine komplette DevOps-Plattform, die als eine einzige Anwendung geliefert wird. Dies macht GitLab einzigartig und schafft einen optimierten Software-Workflow, der dein Unternehmen von den Einschränkungen einer zusammengesetzten Toolchain befreit. Erfahre, wie GitLab unübertroffene Transparenz und höhere Effizienz in einer einzigen Anwendung über den gesamten Lebenszyklus von DevOps bietet.

GitLab und VSHN helfen dir auf deinem erfolgreichen DevOps Weg.

Hör dir an, was GitLab’s CEO Sid Sijbrandij über die Partnerschaft mit VSHN zu sagen hat:

Vielen Dank, Sid! 🙂

GitLab bei VSHN

VSHN ermöglicht dir mit GitLab deine DevOps Journey anzutreten. Wir nutzen GitLab intern und für unsere Kunden und Partner schon lange und können sowohl GitLab Lizenzen als auch Managed GitLab als Komplettpaket im Managed Service anbieten. Profitiere von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit GitLab und im Bauen von Pipelines.

GitLab ist erhältlich in 4 verschiedenen Abos von Free bis Ultimate, je nach deinen Anforderungen. Weitere Infos zu den GitLab Plänen und Pricing findest du hier.

GitLab in der Schweiz

GitLab ist kein Unbekannter und auch in der Schweizer Financial Services Branche sehr präsent. Die UBS zum Beispiel hat erst vor kurzem einen mehrjährigen Vertrag über eine strategische Zusammenarbeit mit GitLab unterzeichnet. Dieser ergänzt die Cloud Journey der UBS, die auf die Entwicklung einer marktführenden, dynamischen Entwicklungserfahrung abzielt – mit dem letztendlichen Ziel, schneller qualitativ hochwertige Lösungen für Kunden zu produzieren und gleichzeitig die Effizienz zu steigern. Als Mitglieder der Fintech Open Source Foundation (FINOS) stellen sich UBS und GitLab den gemeinsamen Herausforderungen der Branche und treiben Innovationen in der Finanzindustrie voran.

Wir sin der Meinung, dass solche Initiativen die Schweizer FSI und den Werkplatz Schweiz stärken. Wir bei VSHN arbeiten ebenfalls mit mehreren Partnern im Bereich der Finanzdienstleistungen zusammen, zum Beispiel mit der acrevis bank oder neon.

Webinar „Improving collaboration & software delivery using GitLab CI and Kubernetes“

In Zusammenarbeit mit GitLab und Amazic führen wir das Webinar Improving collaboration & software delivery using GitLab CI and Kubernetes durch (auf Englisch).

Wann?
Do., 3. Dezember 2020 | 16:00 CET

Wer?
Adrian Kosmaczewski, Developer Relations, VSHN
Wie?

Nimm kostenlos teil und melde dich hier an.

GitLab Switzerland Meetup Group

Switzerland GitLab Meetup Group

Zürich, CH
7 Members

GitLab is one of the most widely used DevOps platforms available today. It provides help to software development and operation teams all over the world, with tight integration…

Next Meetup

First Switzerland GitLab Meetup

Thursday, Jan 21, 2021, 5:00 PM
2 Attending

Check out this Meetup Group →

Über GitLab

GitLab ist eine open core company, die Software für den Softwareentwicklungs-Lebenszyklus entwickelt, die von mehr als 100.000 Organisationen, 30 Millionen geschätzten registrierten Benutzern und einer aktiven Gemeinschaft von mehr als 3000 Mitwirkenden genutzt wird. GitLab gibt offen mehr Informationen weiter als die meisten Unternehmen und ist standardmässig öffentlich, d. h. unsere Projekte, Strategie, Richtung und Kennzahlen werden offen diskutiert und können auf unserer Website eingesehen werden. Unsere Werte sind Zusammenarbeit, Ergebnisse, Effizienz, Vielfalt, Eingliederung und Zugehörigkeit, Iteration und Transparenz (CREDIT) und diese bilden unsere Kultur.

Über VSHN – The DevOps Company

VSHN (ausgesprochen ˈvɪʒn wie „vision“) ist der führende Schweizer Partner für DevOps, Docker, Kubernetes & 24/7 Cloud Operations.

VSHN wurde mit der Absicht gegründet, den Hostingmarkt grundlegend aufzumischen. Als Lean Startup haben wir uns durch Automatisierung, Agilität und einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess auf den Betrieb von IT-Plattformen konzentriert. Völlig standortunabhängig und ohne eigene Hardware betreiben wir umfangreiche Applikationen nach dem DevOps-Prinzip agil und 24/7 auf jeder Infrastruktur, damit sich Software-Entwickler auf ihr Business konzentrieren können und der IT-Betrieb entlastet wird. Mit APPUiO.ch haben wir eine Container-Plattform geschaffen, auf der wir Managed Services als PaaS-Lösung auf jeder Infrastruktur anbieten können: Public, Dedicated, Private und On-Premises.

Interesse an GitLab? Wir freuen uns auf deine Kontaktaufnahme

Wir freuen uns auf deine Kontaktaufnahme, melde dich bei uns, um mehr Infos über GitLab bei VSHN zu erhalten und wie wir dich unterstützen können.