CreditGate24

CreditGate24 is an on­line plat­form for the fin­an­cing of private and busi­ness loans. In­stead of a bank, the loans are fin­anced by private and in­sti­tu­tion­al in­vestors. State-of-the-art tech­no­lo­gies al­low us to make the loan pro­cess more ef­fi­cient. This be­ne­fits both bor­row­ers and in­vestors alike. Our bor­row­ers re­ceive low in­terest rates on a loan and our in­vestors de­serve at­tract­ive re­turns.


Hello Simon, hello Lukas, can you briefly explain what you do at CreditGate24?

Simon Persson

CTO CreditGate24 AG

Simon: I am the CTO of a thriving fintech startup in Zürich simplifying financing for private persons and SMEs. For that I am building a state-of-the-art financing platform allowing us to challenge banks in a few years. 

Lukas Moser

COO CreditGate24 AG

Lukas: I am the COO of CreditGate24 responsible for ensuring all processes run correctly and efficiently at all times. In order to achieve that I have the privilege to work quite closely with Simon and the engineering team.

How did you hear about VSHN and why did you choose APPUiO as your container platform?

We were looking for a strong swiss-based provider with a modern infrastructure to build our platform on. VSHN and APPUiO were exactly such a provider and have continuously proven to be a good choice.

What have we achieved together and how do we currently support you?

VSHN helped us migrate from a rather legacy deployment system to our new CI/CD running on Bitbucket pipeline. This saved a lot of time and effort on our side.

What works well at/with VSHN?

VSHN is easily contactable and supportive in case of questions or problems on our end – which is a service that not everyone offers, especially to smaller startups as we were a few years ago.

Where can we improve?

It would be great if VSHN and APPUiO would offer an alternative to serverless/lambda in the future allowing us to optimize the utilisation even better.

Why or for what would you recommend us?

Very strong technology partner in Zurich with local support for companies. All data is at all times in Switzerland, which is important to companies working in the financial sector.

Thank you very much, Simon and Lukas. We highly appreciate that CreditGate24 is a partner of VSHN and we are looking forward to working together for many more years to come.

The interview was conducted by Markus Speth, CMO VSHN – The DevOps Company.

About CreditGate24

CreditGate24 is an on­line plat­form for the fin­an­cing of private and busi­ness loans. In­stead of a bank, the loans are fin­anced by private and in­sti­tu­tion­al in­vestors. State-of-the-art tech­no­lo­gies al­low us to make the loan pro­cess more ef­fi­cient. This be­ne­fits both bor­row­ers and in­vestors alike. Our bor­row­ers re­ceive low in­terest rates on a loan and our in­vestors de­serve at­tract­ive re­turns. More at www.creditgate24.ch

About VSHN – The DevOps Company

VSHN was founded with the intention to fundamentally shake up the hosting market. As a lean startup, we focused on the operation of IT platforms through automation, agility and a continuous improvement process. Completely independent of location and without our own hardware, we operate extensive applications according to the DevOps principle agile and 24/7 on any infrastructure, so that software developers can concentrate on their business and IT operations are relieved. VSHN (pronounced like “vision”) is the leading Swiss partner for DevOps, Docker, Kubernetes, OpenShift, Rancher & 24/7 Cloud Operations. Learn more on www.vshn.ch

About APPUiO – Swiss Container Platform

APPUiO is the largest Swiss container platform for the design, development and operation of applications. Based on proven Open Source concepts such as Docker and Kubernetes, APPUiO enables DevOps: through automation and self-service, development, deployment and operational processes are accelerated and the collaboration between software developers and business organization is improved. APPUiO is a joint brand of VSHN und Puzzle ITC. Learn more on www.appuio.ch

Facts

  • 1
    CreditGate24 is an on­line plat­form for the fin­an­cing of private and busi­ness loans.

Contact us

Our team of experts is available for you. In case of emergency also 24/7.

Contact us

Success Story CreditGate24 & VSHN

Success Story CreditGate24 & VSHN

CreditGate24 ist eine Online-Plattform für die Finanzierung von Privat- und Geschäftskrediten. Die Kredite werden nicht von einer Bank, sondern von privaten und institutionellen Investoren finanziert. Modernste Technologien ermöglichen es CreditGate24, den Kreditprozess effizienter zu gestalten. Davon profitieren Kreditnehmer und Investoren gleichermassen. Die Kreditnehmer erhalten niedrige Zinssätze für einen Kredit und Investoren verdienen attraktive Renditen.

Interview mit Simon Persson, CTO und Lukas Moser, COO CreditGate24 AG

Hallo Simon, hallo Lukas, könnt ihr uns kurz erklären, was ihr bei CreditGate24 macht?

Simon: Ich bin der CTO eines florierenden Fintech-Startups in Zürich, das Privatpersonen und KMUs die Finanzierung vereinfacht. Dafür baue ich eine hochmoderne Finanzierungsplattform auf, die es uns erlaubt, die Banken in einigen Jahren herauszufordern.

Lukas: Ich bin als COO von CreditGate24 dafür verantwortlich, dass alle Prozesse jederzeit korrekt und effizient ablaufen. Um dies zu erreichen, habe ich das Privileg, recht eng mit Simon und dem Engineering-Team zusammenzuarbeiten.

Wie seid ihr auf VSHN aufmerksam geworden und warum habt ihr euch für APPUiO als Container-Plattform entschieden?

Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem starken Schweizer Anbieter mit einer modernen Infrastruktur, auf der wir unsere Plattform aufbauen konnten. VSHN und APPUiO waren genau ein solcher Anbieter und haben sich kontinuierlich als gute Wahl erwiesen.

Was haben wir zusammen erreicht und wie unterstützen wir euch aktuell?

VSHN half uns bei der Migration von einem eher veralteten Deployment-System zu unserem neuen CI/CD, das auf einer Bitbucket-Pipeline läuft. Dies ersparte uns eine Menge Zeit und Mühe.

Was funktioniert gut mit/bei VSHN?

VSHN ist bei Fragen oder Problemen auf unserer Seite leicht zu erreichen und unterstützend tätig – ein Service, den nicht jeder anbietet, vor allem nicht für kleinere Start-ups, wie wir es noch vor einigen Jahren waren.

Wo können wir uns verbessern?

Es wäre grossartig, wenn VSHN und APPUiO in Zukunft eine Alternative zu Serverless/Lambda bieten würden, mit der wir die Nutzung noch besser optimieren könnten.

Warum oder wofür würdest du uns empfehlen?

Sehr starker Technologiepartner in Zürich mit lokalem Support für Unternehmen. Alle Daten sind jederzeit in der Schweiz, was für Unternehmen im Finanzsektor sehr wichtig ist.

Vielen Dank, Simon und Lukas. Wir wissen es sehr zu schätzen, dass CreditGate24 ein Partner von VSHN ist und wir freuen uns auf viele weitere Jahre der Zusammenarbeit.

Das Interview wurde geführt von Markus Speth, CMO von VSHN.

 

Über CreditGate24

CreditGate24 ist eine Online-Plattform für die Finanzierung von Privat- und Geschäftskrediten. Die Kredite werden nicht von einer Bank, sondern von privaten und institutionellen Investoren finanziert. Modernste Technologien ermöglichen es uns, den Kreditprozess effizienter zu gestalten. Davon profitieren Kreditnehmer und Investoren gleichermassen. Unsere Kreditnehmer erhalten niedrige Zinssätze für einen Kredit und unsere Investoren verdienen attraktive Renditen. Mehr auf www.creditgate24.ch

Über VSHN – The DevOps Company

VSHN wurde mit der Absicht gegründet, den Hostingmarkt grundlegend aufzumischen. Als Lean Startup haben wir uns durch Automatisierung, Agilität und einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess auf den Betrieb von IT-Plattformen konzentriert. Völlig standortunabhängig und ohne eigene Hardware betreiben wir umfangreiche Applikationen nach dem DevOps-Prinzip agil und 24/7 auf jeder Infrastruktur, damit sich Software-Entwickler auf ihr Business konzentrieren können und der IT-Betrieb entlastet wird. VSHN (ausgesprochen wie „Vision“) ist der führende Schweizer Partner für DevOps, Docker, Kubernetes, OpenShift, Rancher & 24/7 Cloud Operations. Erfahre mehr auf www.vshn.ch

Über APPUiO – Swiss Container Platform

APPUiO ist die grösste Schweizer Container-Plattform für das Design, die Entwicklung und den Betrieb von Applikationen. Auf Basis bewährter Open Source Konzepte wie Docker und Kubernetes ermöglicht APPUiO DevOps: Durch Automatisierung und Self-Service werden Entwicklung, Deployment und Betriebsprozesse beschleunigt und die Zusammenarbeit von Software-Entwicklern und Betriebsorganisation verbessert. APPUiO ist ein gemeinsamer Brand von VSHN und Puzzle ITC. Erfahre mehr auf www.appuio.ch

 

Zurück zu unseren Success Stories