Managed Kubernetes

What is Kubernetes?

Kubernetes is an open source system for automating the deployment, scaling and management of container applications and is the de facto standard in cloud orchestration.

Kubernetes (also known as “K8s“) is the platform for automated deployment, scaling and maintenance of application containers on distributed hosts. Kubernetes is a portable, extensible open source platform for managing containerized workloads and services that facilitates both declarative configuration and automation. It has a large, rapidly growing ecosystem. Kubernetes services, support and tools are widespread.

A number of container tools are supported, including Docker. Kubernetes orchestration is supported by leading cloud platforms such as Microsoft Azure, IBM Bluemix, Red Hat OpenShift, Amazon AWS and Oracle OCI.

So Kubernetes is a platform with countless expansion possibilities and not a ready-made product off the shelf. A Kubernetes distribution e.g. is OpenShift from Red Hat. An extensive article with many more details about Kubernetes can be found here.

VSHN Managed Kubernetes

With Managed Kubernetes, VSHN takes care of the setup, 24/7 operation, monitoring, backup and maintenance of a Kubernetes cluster. Hosted in a public cloud of your choice or on-premises in your own data center.

Leave the operation to the experts and take care of your core business, the development of your software.

Content Managed Kubernetes Services

  • Setup & configuration
  • 24/7 operation
  • Maintenance & patching
  • Monitoring & alarming
  • Backup & recovery in case of emergency

Details

  • Regular maintenance of all components
  • Kubernetes updates and upgrades
  • Backup of all data relevant for the cluster configuration (no application data).
  • Monitoring of all cluster components (no customer applications)
  • Proactive alarming during office hours (24/7 SLA as required)

Inquiry

We are happy to support you with the operation of Kubernetes. We look forward to hearing from you.

Managed Kubernetes

Was ist Kubernetes?

Kubernetes ist ist ein Open-Source-System zur Automatisierung der Bereitstellung, Skalierung und Verwaltung von Container-Anwendungen und der de-facto Standard in der Cloud-Orchestrierung.

Kubernetes (auch als „K8s“ bezeichnet) ist die Plattform für das automatisierte Bespielen, Skalieren und Warten von Anwendungscontainern auf verteilten Hosts. Kubernetes ist eine portable, erweiterbare Open-Source-Plattform zur Verwaltung von containerisierten Arbeitslasten und Services, die sowohl die deklarative Konfiguration als auch die Automatisierung erleichtert. Es hat einen grosses, schnell wachsendes Ökosystem. Kubernetes Dienstleistungen, Support und Tools sind weit verbreitet.

Unterstützt werden eine Reihe von Container-Tools, einschliesslich Docker. Die Orchestrierung mittels Kubernetes wird von führenden Cloud-Plattformen wie Microsofts Azure, IBM Bluemix, Red Hat OpenShift, Amazon AWS und Oracle OCI unterstützt.

Kubernetes ist also eine Plattform mit unzähligen Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten und kein fertiges Produkt ab der Stange. Eine Kubernetes Distribution ist bspw. OpenShift von Red Hat. Einen umfangreichen Artikel mit vielen weiteren Detail-Informationen über Kubernetes findest du hier.

VSHN Managed Kubernetes

Mit Managed Kubernetes kümmert sich VSHN um die Einrichtung sowie den 24/7 Betrieb, Monitoring, Backup und Wartung eines Kubernetes Clusters. Gehosted in einer Public Cloud deiner Wahl oder On-Premises im eigenen Rechenzentrum.

Überlasse den Betrieb den Profis und kümmere dich um dein Kerngeschäft, das Entwickeln deiner Software.

Inhalt Managed Kubernetes Services

  • Einrichtung & Setup
  • 24/7 Betrieb
  • Wartung & Maintenance
  • Monitoring & Alarming
  • Backup & Wiederherstellung im Notfall

Details

  • Regelmässige Wartung aller Komponenten
  • Kubernetes Updates und Upgrades
  • Sicherung aller für die Clusterkonfiguration relevanter Daten (keine Anwendungsdaten)
  • Überwachung aller Clusterkomponenten (keine Kundenanwendungen)
  • Proaktives Alarming während der Bürozeiten (24/7 SLA nach Bedarf)

Anfrage

Gerne unterstützen wir dich beim Betrieb von Kubernetes. Wir freuen uns auf deine Kontaktaufnahme.