header_barcelona

KubeCon & CloudNativeCon 2019 Barcelona

KubeCon & CloudNativeCon 2019 in Barcelona

VSHN was official Silver Sponsor

VSHN at KubeCon CloudNativeCon 2019

 

K8up – open source Kubernetes and OpenShift Backup Operator

Logo_K8up_VSHNWe have recently released K8up – an open source Kubernetes and OpenShift Backup Operator. Take a look at the project on GitHub:

https://github.com/vshn/k8up

APPUiO Voucher Code

With APPUiO.ch, we have created a Red Hat OpenShift based container platform, tha we can offer as a Managed Service on any infrastructure: public, dedicated, private and on-premises.

Test APPUiO Public free for 30 days on register.appuio.ch with 2048 MiB RAM / 1100 mC with your voucher code from our KubeCon flyer. If you have misplaced your flyer please get in touch with us using the contact form below.

The Voucher Code can be redeemed until Aug. 31 2019.

APPUiOli

You can find the Ansible playbooks that we used to install K3s on the 6-node OrangePi-Cluster at https://github.com/tobru/appuioli-ansible and the original blogpost from last year (with installing Kubernetes 1.10 using rak8s) https://tobru.ch/kubernetes-on-orangepi-arm64/.

Chaosbutton

The source code for killing a random pod on a kubernetes cluster is at https://github.com/arska/chaosbutton

Video

About VSHN – The DevOps Company

VSHN AG is the leading Swiss partner for DevOpsDockerKubernetesOpenShift and 24/7 Cloud Operations. VSHN helps software developers run their applications agile and 24/7 on any infrastructure while relieving the burden on IT operations.

Since 2014, we are serving more than 1500 servers in 20 different clouds in 14 countries as well as on-premises at customer locations with a total of more than 75’000 services for 350 different customers and partners. We are the first Swiss Kubernetes Certified Service Provider, ISO 27001 certified and work to the strict FINMA (Swiss Banking Regulator) guidelines to ensure the security and confidentiality of customer information at all times.

Take a look at our services and learn more about our services and how we can possibly support you. Follow us on Twitter (@vshn_ch and @APPUiO) and don’t miss any news.

Jobs

Of course we’re always hiring 🙂

Contact us

By checking this box, you agree to allow us to store the data from this form and agree to receive further email communication about our products/services and other news. You can change your mind at any time by contacting us or clicking the unsubscribe link on any email.

We use Hatchbuck as our sales and marketing software provider. Also, by checking the box, you acknowledge the information you provide will be transferred to Hatchbuck for processing in compliance with their Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

header_barcelona

KubeCon & CloudNativeCon 2019 Barcelona

KubeCon & CloudNativeCon 2019 in Barcelona

VSHN war offizieller Silver Sponsor

K8up – Open Source Kubernetes und OpenShift Backup Operator

Logo_K8up_VSHN

Wir haben kürzlich K8up released – einen Open Source Kubernetes und OpenShift Backup Operator. Schau dir das Projekt auf GitHub an:

https://github.com/vshn/k8up

APPUiO Voucher Code

Mit APPUiO.ch haben wir eine auf Red Hat OpenShift basierende Container-Plattform geschaffen, die wir als Managed Service auf beliebiger Infrastruktur anbieten können: public, dedicated, private und on-premises.

Teste APPUiO Public für 30 Tage kostenlos unter register.appuio.ch mit 2048 MiB RAM / 1100 mC mit deinem Voucher Code von unserem KubeCon Flyer. Falls Du den Flyer verloren hast nimm bitte Kontakt mit uns auf, zum Beispiel mit dem Formular unten.

Der Voucher Code kann bis zum 31. August 2019 eingelöst werden.

APPUiOli

Die Ansible playbooks mit denen wir K3s auf den 6-node OrangePi-Cluster installiert haben findest Du unter https://github.com/tobru/appuioli-ansible und den ursprünglichen Blogpost vom letzten Jahr (Kubernetes 1.10 installation mit rak8s) auf https://tobru.ch/kubernetes-on-orangepi-arm64/.

Chaosbutton

Der Sourcecode um auf Knopfdruck einen zufälligen Pod auf einem Kubernetes-Cluster zu löschen findest Du unter https://github.com/arska/chaosbutton

Video

Über VSHN – The DevOps Company

Die VSHN AG ist der führende Schweizer Partner für DevOpsDockerKubernetesOpenShift und 24/7 Cloud Operations. VSHN hilft Software-Entwicklern ihre Applikationen agil und 24/7 auf beliebiger Infrastruktur zu betreiben und dabei den IT-Betrieb zu entlasten.

Seit 2014 betreuen wir für 350 verschiedene Kunden & Partner über 1500 Server in 20 Clouds in 14 Ländern sowie bei Kunden on-premises mit insgesamt mehr als 75000 Services. Wir sind erster Schweizer Kubernetes Certified Service Provider, ISO 27001 zertifiziert und arbeiten nach den strengen FINMA-Richtlinien, um die Sicherheit und Vertraulichkeit von Kundendaten jederzeit sicherzustellen.

Wirf einen Blick auf unsere Services und erfahre mehr über unsere Dienstleistungen und wie wir dich allenfalls unterstützen können. Folge uns auf Twitter (@vshn_ch und @APPUiO), um keine News zu verpassen.

Jobs

Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach guten Leuten 🙂

Kontakt

Indem Sie dieses Kästchen markieren, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir die Daten aus diesem Formular speichern und weitere Informationen über unsere Produkte/Dienstleistungen und andere Neuigkeiten per E-Mail erhalten. Sie können Ihre Meinung jederzeit ändern, indem Sie uns kontaktieren oder auf den Abmeldelink in jeder E-Mail klicken.

Wir nutzen Hatchbuck als unseren Vertriebs- und Marketing-Softwareanbieter. Indem Sie das Kontrollkästchen aktivieren, bestätigen Sie, dass die von Ihnen angegebenen Informationen an Hatchbuck zur Verarbeitung in Übereinstimmung mit deren Dienstleistungsbedingungen und Datenschutzrichtlinie übertragen werden.