Engagement & Memberships

Support and giving back

We believe in openness and sharing know-how, experience and code through Open Source. We use and support existing open source software wherever possible and give our own developments back to the community. Have a look at our VSHN company Github profile, our APPUiO product GitHub profile and K8up – the Kubernetes Backup Operator. Not only do we support the Linux Foundation and Cloud Native Computing Foundation financially in terms of our membership or sponsoring of KubeCon/CloudNativeCon, but also by organizing events like the Cloud Native Computing Meetups in Zurich. VSHN is also a member of CH Open, swiss made software and simsa/swico.

Giving back: We support initiatives like the Powercoders – our Bashar, for example, is a fugitive and we were able to offer him a permanent position at VSHN through the Powercoders program and an initial internship.

Our engagement and memberships

cncf-cloud-native-logo

VSHN is silver sponsor of the Cloud Native Computing Foundation and we host the Cloud Native Computing Meetups in Zurich. The CNCF is part of the non-profit Linux Foundation and brings together the world’s leading developers, end users and vendors and hosts the largest open source developer conferences (KubeCon & CloudNativeCon).

Linux_Foundation_logo

VSHN supports the Linux Foundation as a sponsor. The Linux Foundation promotes, protects and standardizes Linux by providing uniform resources and services required by open source software projects.

powercoders_VSHN

We support initiatives like the Powercoders – our Bashar, for example, is a fugitive and we were able to offer him a permanent position at VSHN through the Powercoders program and an initial internship.

VSHN supports diversity in tech and is sponsor of Hack’n’Lead – the first Swiss women-friendly hackathon organized by Women++.

chopen_logo

VSHN is a sponsor of CH Open, the association for the promotion of open source software and open standards in Switzerland (www.ossdirectory.com).

VSHN supports the European DevOps Group EURODOG, sister of the North American DevOps Group (NADOG)

Swiss Made Software Logo

VSHN supports swiss made software & hosted in switzerland.

 

OpenData.ch_VSHN

VSHN supports Opendata.ch, the Swiss section of the Open Knowledge Foundation.

 

swico_logo

VSHN is a member of Swico – the association of digitizers. Swico is the trade association of the ICT and online industry and represents the interests of established companies and start-ups in politics, business and society. Swico and Simsa have joined forces in 2018.

 

VSHN is listed on Swissstartups.org

 

The official Github profile of VSHN: https://github.com/vshn

 

Logo_K8up_VSHN

K8up: our open source Kubernetes backup operator.

Engagement & Mitgliedschaften

Unterstützen und Zurückgeben

Wir glauben an Offenheit und das Teilen von Know-How, Erfahrungen und Code (Open Source). Wir nutzen und unterstützen wo möglich Open Source Software und geben unsere eigenen Entwicklungen auch wieder zurück an die Community. Schau auf unser VSHN Firmen-Github-Profil, auf unser APPUiO-Produkt Github-Profilund K8up: unseren Kubernetes Backup Operator. Wir unterstützen die Linux Foundation und Cloud Native Computing Foundation nicht nur monetär im Sinne unserer Mitgliedschaft oder bspw. dem Sponsoring der KubeCon/CloudNativeCon, sondern auch durch die Organisation von Events wie bspw. den Cloud Native Computing Meetups in Zürich. VSHN ist auch Mitglied der CH Open, swiss made software und simsa/swico.

Zurückgeben: Wir unterstützen auch gesellschaftlich relevante Initiativen wie Powercoders: unser Bashar ist ein Geflüchteter und wir konnten ihm durch das Powercoders-Programm und einem initialen Praktikum eine Festanstellung bei VSHN anbieten.

Unser Engagement und Mitgliedschaften

cncf-cloud-native-logo

VSHN ist Silber-Sponsor der Cloud Native Computing Foundation und wir veranstalten die Cloud Native Computing Meetups in Zürich. Die CNCF ist Teil der gemeinnützigen Linux Foundation und bringt die weltweit führenden Entwickler, Endanwender und Anbieter zusammen und veranstaltet die grössten Open-Source-Entwicklerkonferenzen (KubeCon & CloudNativeCon).

Linux_Foundation_logo

VSHN unterstützt die Linux Foundation als Sponsor. Die Linux Foundation fördert, beschützt und standardisiert Linux, indem sie einheitliche Mittel und Dienste anbietet, die von Projekten für Open Source Software benötigt werden.

powercoders_VSHN

Wir unterstützt Initiativen wie die Powercoders – unser Bashar ist ein Geflüchteter und wir konnten ihm durch das Powercoders-Programm und einem initialen Praktikum eine Festanstellung bei VSHN anbieten.

VSHN unterstützt Diversität in Tech und ist Sponsor des Hack’n’Lead – dem ersten Schweizer frauenfreundlichen Hackathon organisiert von Women++

chopen_logo

VSHN ist Sponsor von CH Open, dem Verein zur Förderung von Open-Source-Software und offenen Standards in der Schweiz (www.ossdirectory.com).

VSHN unterstützt die European DevOps Group (EURODOG), Teil der North American DevOps Group (NADOG).

Swiss Made Software Logo

VSHN unterstützt swiss made software & hosted in switzerland.

OpenData.ch_VSHN

VSHN unterstützt Opendata.ch, die Schweizer Sektion der Open Knowledge Foundation.

swico_logo

VSHN ist Mitglied der Swico – dem Verband der Digitalisierer. Swico ist der Wirtschaftsverband der ICT- und Online-Branche und vertritt die Interessen etablierter Unternehmen und Start-ups in Politik, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Swico und Simsa haben sich 2018 zu einem Verband zusammengeschlossen.

VSHN ist auf Swissstartups.org gelistet

Das Github-Profil von VSHN: https://github.com/vshn

 

Logo_K8up_VSHN

K8up: unser Open Source Kubernetes Backup Operator.